
Law 14 DECLARATION AND FORFEITURE

1. Time of declaration
       The captain of the batting side may declare on innings closed, when the ball is dead, at any  
       time during a match.

2. Forfeiture of an innings
     A captain may forfeit either of his side's innings. A forfeited innings shall be considered as a 
     completed innings.

3. Notification
     A captain shall notify the opposing captain and the umpires of his decision to declare or to 
     forfeit an innings. Law 10.1(e) (Insufficient time to complete rolling) shall apply.


